Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

A Pignancy Rumor Past High School angry smiley

Posted by Anonymous User 
Anonymous User
A Pignancy Rumor Past High School angry smiley
July 30, 2014
All right, so I am a newbie here at Bratfree (esp. with the posting of topics and comments), although I've been a "lurker" for a while. Hello everyone!~ :hello

I'm going into college now and I'm almost 20 years old--but I remember about a year or two ago that in a class in high school there came up the topic of people's futures, especially when and how many kids they were going to have. When I felt like chipping in after their ideas, I simply mentioned "I'm not going to have kids, not interested" and "I wouldn't make a good mom because of that." THEN what I should've expected...a girl that's known for her catty and bitchy behavior said "How do YOU know? How do you know? Along chimed in another chick that has similar tendencies (breeder tendencies, haha). I was kind of taken aback, but, whatever. My decision.
Then another day in the same class I complained about period cramps (I get 'em bad, trust me) and held my abdomen--I think this was the first girl's opportunity (one to retaliate first) to spread a rumor throughout the whole school. Smh. eye rolling smiley So then, I was dealing with a pignancy rumor that even got to the school counselor by teachers. It felt a lot worse, knowing that I was a professed childfree young woman. Then after about two-three weeks, the rumor quit (supposedly). The other students knew me and probably respected me a lot more than that girl anyway.

But now just recently (almost two years after the rumor started), she's told one woman at where I work (she's worked there too, ugh, and just had to bring it to the workplace) that I was so-called "inpig." And I really admire this woman, and so she asked my sister if this was true or not, and sister cleared it up and made the issue go away.