Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Breastfeeding Bar Exam

Posted by brattymcpants 
Breastfeeding Bar Exam
November 19, 2014
So it looks like a breeder wannabe attorney is losing her shit entirely over the denial to breastfeed during the fucking bar exam. So much is wrong with this I don't even know where to begin. Her original request was to get extra time to go milk herself, she then reverted to asking if she can bring the goddamned infant into the exam to titfeed.

http://abovethelaw.com/2014/11/new-mother-denied-the-right-to-breastfeed-during-bar-exam/

First of all, I am a lawyer. I am also a new lawyer; I sat for the bar exam quite recently. So please, indulge me.

The bar exam is a very stressful experience. It is designed to be a stressful experience; after all, while I don't agree it has that much relevance to what I actually do, I see the point of creating stressful conditions as part of a licensing test - lawyers are meant to be professionals capable of handling the mechanics major life decisions/events (estates, divorces, family law), financials (securities, tax, consumer protection)...they are entrusted with proceedings designed to essentially make or break someone's life (criminal representation, ect). That being said, the stress of the exam as it is generally designed - what with sheer volume of information, inflexible dates, and time constraints is something that comes with the territory. This does not include some fucking entitled mombie bringing a goddamned infant into the exam room. How inconsiderate can she get?