Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Brittany: Tufts grad, owes $118,000

Posted by quiltergirl 
Brittany: Tufts grad, owes $118,000
June 13, 2018
Meet Brittany, a Tufts alum who studied drama and communications and owes $118,000 in student loans. For someone who went to such a prestigious U, she sure was an idiot when it came to understanding the consequences of her decision. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r7JcHz6ucyI
Re: Brittany: Tufts grad, owes $118,000
June 14, 2018
I think there are only a few things worth going into debt for. Education is one of them, provided you're studying a career that is highly in demand. There is no shortage of would-be actresses.
June 14, 2018
When I graduated from college in 1985, I had $8,100 in student loan debt and I thought that was a lot of money. It was about 1/3 of my annual salary ($23,000). I worked in good paying field and kept my expenses under control and was able to pay off the loan (interest rate was 8%) in 2 years. Even if the starting annual salary in my field has tripled in the last ~30 years, the cost of college and student loan debt has surely more than tripled in that time. I can't imagine finishing college with 6-figure student loan debt even if I were earning a good salary, let alone a bad salary.
June 14, 2018
College today is a venture strictly for the rich. The rest will become debt slaves regardless of the field they enter.

+++++++++++++

Passive Aggressive
Master Of Anti-brat
Excuses!
June 15, 2018
I think it is great that a small group of students are able to be admitted into selective and highly selective schools. They expect an ACT score of 31-34 at Tufts. This woman is articulate.