Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

I just realized how much my sister changed once she started breeding

Posted by toraneko 
I was reading the thread in the rest room about breeders and mortgages just now and had the realization that must be what happened to my sister.

Her brats are something like 13 and 10 or 11 (I don't even know), typical modern undisciplined brats. Before they started coming, she was a total cheapskate and would nickel and dime restaurants if the server looked at her funny. Now she spends money like water.

She used to be anti-iphone and anti-minivan, now she has both. Her old house wasn't good enough so she remodelled it, but it didn't have an in-ground pool, so she WAY overpaid for one that does. She's since built a detatched garage in the yard. She just bought a new Macbook after laughing at me for buying one new IN 2011! I've been using it for 9 years. All she lacks is a 70k SUV.

Her husband has always liked to spend, so I wonder if it was his influence or breeder brain that changed her. Has this happened to anyone you know?

ETA she's always taking trips to FL and is there right now. It's pissing me the fuck off because I don't want a case of plague.
No one in my family was known for being great with money, leaving my mother to ask me one day where I got my $$ sense. I was quietly watching everyone going splat in the muck and learning from their mistakes.