Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

thumbs up"Hurray I'm registered!"(use this thread to introduce yourself)

Posted by zeropop 
Re: hurray I'm registered
November 24, 2010
Hi and :1welcome
Anonymous User
I finally took the plunge
November 23, 2010
and decided to join the boards. I've been lurking on here for I don't know how long and I've enjoyed reading posts by people who think the same way I do. I hate kyds and the people that just had to have them. I'm the only childfree person in my department at work. I have to hear all the time about how someone's kid did this or that. Unless your kid found some miracle cure for AIDS I really don't give a crap. Anyway I'm not good at introducing myself, don't really know what to say.
Re: I finally took the plunge
November 23, 2010
:1welcome :1wv :hello

Pull up a seat and make yourself comfortable. We occasionally have our spats on here, but we get over it. winking smiley

lab mom
Anonymous User
November 23, 2010
:1welcome

I feel your pain. I'm one of the few people at the office without children as well. Enjoy your stay. grinning smiley
November 23, 2010
November 24, 2010
Just be yourself, kid.

And welcome, too!:hello
November 24, 2010
Welcome! Glad you've joined us. :1wv
Anonymous User
November 24, 2010
Thanks for all the welcomes. A little about me I'm 24 single and work in the kitchen of a nursing home. The "Who will take care of you when you're old?" Bingo doesn't work on me, I just point out to people who say that, that if people took care of their parents I'd be out of a job. One of the girls I work with just announced her pregnasty and of course I'm the big meanie because I've told everyone I don't care and that this girl doesn't shit rainbows or piss wine simply because she's gonna have a babyee. So as I said before it's nice to find a place with people that won't shun me.
November 24, 2010
Hi there! :1welcome

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~