Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Just plain hate.

Posted by catharsist 
Re: Just plain hate.
December 05, 2012
I hate it when people are perky about Christmas. It's very annoying.
Yeah, I'm a Scrooge about this holiday.
I worked in retail many years ago and it destroyed what little Christmas "spirit" that I had.

~~~~~~~~~~~
I miss my little feather baby.
December 06, 2012
I really hate it when people ask me, "So did Santa bring you lots of presents?" in that annoying way moos talk to their spawn. Uh, 'scues me? Do I look retarded to you?
Anonymous User
December 06, 2012
Add me to the "I hate Xmas" list. Everything about it annoys me. That goes for Thanksgiving, too.

Stuff I hate:

The smell of tobacco smoke.

Mayonnaise.

The sound of leaf blowers. (Any loud sound, really, but something about those machines is worse than most.)

Bicycle riders who nearly run me over on the sidewalk, or who run through red lights, because the number one rule for bicycles seems to be NEVER STOP.

People who dump their cigarette butts, drink bottles, candy wrappers, etc., on hiking trails.

Any advertisement or bumper sticker that makes use of that stupid "Got?" phrase. (It was dumb when it was just "Got Milk?" It's really dumb when I see things like "Got Xmas?")
December 06, 2012
victoria silverwolf
Bicycle riders who nearly run me over on the sidewalk, or who run through red lights, because the number one rule for bicycles seems to be NEVER STOP.

This one stopped dead... lol. I'm sorry, I had to do it. This happened right near my work. I see these idiots running reds all the time.
http://www.boston.com/metrodesk/2012/12/06/bicyclist-and-vehicle-collide-commonwealth-avenue-allston/iLfi9EqrFWahk0AKxErVIM/story.html
December 07, 2012