Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Just plain hate.

Posted by catharsist 
Re: Just plain hate.
December 24, 2017
My biggest hate at the moment. My patient's vile, lying, entitled, harassing family members! angrily flogging with a whip.

I work as a community mental health case manager, and I'm harassed daily by these demanding pieces of self-righteous twats. It's so bad that I've had to restrict contact with two of the family members, as they were monopolizing all of my time with their relentless whining and blaming. It's nothing constructive at all, just complete entitled rubbish that has absolutely nothing to do with my line of work, and most of the time is the plain responsibility of the same people harassing me.

For example, I deal with mental health related problems only, but the family member is harassing me to get my patient's lawns mowed regularly (He has his lawns mowed by a friend at a discounted rate, but nope - he wants it provided for free and regularly). Nothing sinks into these people's heads, no matter how many times I have to tell them that unless it's a psychiatric issue, then I'm not responsible. The problem is that they have enduring guardianship and attorney, so I have to deal with them, and not tell em to take a hike - as they have input into the care planning.