Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Saying hello!

Posted by Anonymous User 
Anonymous User
Saying hello!
July 03, 2006
Oooohhh, am I first? Cool balls!

I thought I'd start a thread in which we can introduce ourselves.

My real name is Christine, but I'm known as Catmommy hither and yon online. I'm 46 years old and married to Catdaddy for almost six years now. We have eight kids of the four-legged feline variety. We live north of Boston, MA.

I am a SAHCM (Stay-At-Home-Cat-Mom), but I used to work as a restaurant cook. I still love to cook, but it's much more pleasant to do it only at home now. I love scrapbooking, rubber stamping and other such paper crafts, and I'm damned good at it. I have had a few of my cards published in magazines recently, and there will be more to come. In the near future, I plan to start a home-based business selling my own hand-made greeting cards.

I love baseball, especially the Red Sox, but in season, we try to hit just about every minor league ballpark within a two hour drive. That is a LOT of baseball!

I also love a good microbrew, and sometimes I make the effort to make a good homebrew. Budweiser is the epitome of evil.

Well, that is all about me for now! Who are you? You only have to give as much info as you feel comfortable giving here! smiling smiley

Anonymous User
Re: Saying hello!
July 04, 2006
I'm BratfreeGirl... Hi all. For those who don't know, I set up this site about a year and a half ago. I haven't been very active (on my own site, lol) in the past few months, so I just want to thank all the "regulars" who have kept the site going.
:yr
They, and all the other posters, have made the site what it is today.

Okay, so I'm 31 and single. Or rather I'm not married and have a boyfriend...for now. I'm not sure how long that's gonna last. Before him I hadn't dated in 4 years, so this couple thing is kinda weird to me right now.