Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

2072 kissing babies on lips

Posted by CFScorpio 
CFScorpio
2072 kissing babies on lips
December 27, 2006
Guest, that is one of my pet peeves too. I think it's disgusting when people teach their children to kiss on the lips. It is highly inappropriate and a form of child sexual abuse.

DH has friends who always make their kid give me a goodbye kiss on the lips, and I absolutely hate it! It makes me very uncomfortable. I find it creepy. I always try to turn the cheek at the last minute
DrDanCorelli
Re: 2072 kissing babies on lips
December 27, 2006
Being an infectious diseases physician, I would draw a direct comparison between kissing a baby on the lips and kissing a microbiology sample in a Petri dish. Not much difference, except the Petri dish won't be squirming or covered in shit in most cases.
December 27, 2006
i would run if a kid tried to kiss me, i hate physical contact at the best of times (its different with my love).. but i dont like to shake hands, i hate it when anybody tries to kiss me.. with me i feel unclean when my aunt or cousin does it.. let alone a kid..

shudders..

*********************************************************************************************************************************
I just post the stories, for interest.. for everyone

Lord, what fools these mortals be!
- A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Act III, Scene ii

Voltaire said: "Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities."

H.L.Mencken wrote:"The whole aim of practical politics is to keep the populace alarmed (and hence clamorous to be led to safety) by menacing it with an endless series of hobgoblins, all of them imaginary.”

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. Albert Einstein
Anonymous User
December 28, 2006