Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Stimulus Checks

Posted by Anonymous User 
Anonymous User
Stimulus Checks
May 16, 2008
Who here has received a stimulus check? I'm looking for answers from those of us that 1) obviously do not have sprogs or 2) do not care for adult dependents like elderly parents (and claim them on their taxes).

Has anyone without any dependents whatsoever received this?

I believe some breeders are trying to bash a post on my blog and/or start a fight so I'd appreciate some help.

BTW, you guys rock and gave me a sanctuary finally when it comes to the childfree decision.

- Previous Lurker
str8six
Re: Stimulus Checks
May 16, 2008
Me and my husband have received ours already. $1200.00 as promised. It's just sitting in the bank grinning smiley

What's the disagreement about?
Anonymous User
May 16, 2008
My BF and I were under the impression we wouldn't get them due to no dependents. I'm a fulltime student and recieved the Hope Credit (which is WAY more than the stimulus) so I thought that disqualified me too.

BF is just broke and makes less than 31k a year (I did both of our taxes).

Neither one of us care for elderly relatives this year. We have in the past.
Anonymous User
May 16, 2008
i got my $600
Anonymous User
May 16, 2008
I'm a noob!

I just checked my account online.

$600 smiling smiley!!

Damn. That means the breeder won...
Anonymous User
May 16, 2008
What is a stimulus check? I'm in Quebec, so please, enlighten me so I go to bed less stupid tonight.
May 16, 2008
I got mine for $600, but I would love to have the Duggars' check for $6,300 (2 breeders at $600 each + 17 brats at $300 each).

I just want their check, not the brain-dead holy-roller quiverfull breeders and their spawn.

Keep working more hours, CF people! Millions of breeders depend on us.
Anonymous User
May 16, 2008
@Mrs. Ogre: