Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

All about childrun and baaaybees!

Posted by labwoman 
All about childrun and baaaybees!
September 26, 2010
So since Monday evening, I've been feeling really crappy. Fatigued, feverish, and a little nauseous. Tuesday morning, I took my temp and it's 100.5. I went to school anyway, but wound up leaving after about 3 hours because I felt so crappy. Wednesday, I still had the fever and my stomach was a little bloated, though I didn't have any major nausea and my bm's were normal. I am NOT one to run to the doctor, plus, we have no medical insurance (and being a student, I DID apply for medicaid but since I don't have fuckin' KIDS, I don't qualify.) I went to school on Thursday and did 8 hours, although I still felt really horrible but I HATE missing school, so I stuck it out. Friday, I got up and felt like I was thrown out of a 7 story window - muscle aches, and my fever pitched to 101. I couldn't muster up the energy to get dressed, let alone go to school... SO... All week long, I've been pumping myself full of Tylenol, Ibuprofen, Naproxen, Aspirin (not all at the same time - I've been alternating.) Drinking lots of cold fluids - namely icewater. I've had a pretty decent appetite despite the little nausea; I figure the saying is "starve a cold, feed a fever." So I'm eating - fish (cooked properly), chicken, veggies, and drinking lots of juices. Saturday, same thing. Now it's Sunday and I have it in my mind that I am positively NOT missing any more school over this bullshit. So I hopped online to see what else I can do - home remedies, tepid baths, cold packs, vitamins, etc. Sadly, MAJORITY of the information out there is about fuckin' baaybees or chyyyldrun with fevers. My temp, since this morning, has been steady at 100. I JUST WANT TO GET RID OF THIS FUCKING ILLNESS, whatever it is, yet the only info I can find is about goddamned kids. What about adults? Do we not count anymore? Sure there's info, but it's brief, and w