Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Another Cosmo Schoolday Gem

Posted by labwoman 
Another Cosmo Schoolday Gem
April 17, 2011
So I get a client who's about 30 years old come into the clinic (I recall her saying that she just turned 30.) Tagging along with her is her 10-year-old she-brat. And I'm not exaggerating when I say that the kyd was a BRAT to the nth level! I told my client that unless her daughter was getting a service, she needs to sit in the waiting area and off of the clinic floor because this is what the rules are. Nope. Moomie didn't tell bratlee to sit in the waiting area, and because I'm a lowly STUDENT, I don't have the "authorization" to tell anyone what to do. Mind you, this is my assumption as to what this gem of a mother was thinking, but because she didn't tell Bratlee what I had just said...