Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Wow, me thinks the moo doth protest too much

Posted by Matush 
Context: On another forum, Someone posted an article that some former child athlete decided not to becom a dental hygenist and instead was going to pursue a career in singing (but that's another topic). Some people remarked that being a dental hygenist was such a boring career and I said , "It sure beats the hell out of being a stay at home mom". Of course a moo replied as such

---------
HUH??

I sure hope you're speaking from experience. Because if not, that was an incredibly ignorant thing to say. I am a stay a home mom. I work my ass off, taking care of my daughter and keeping up the house. And yes, I got a college degree and worked outside the home before my daughter was born. I'm not thinking I am better than anyone for doing what I do now. And people who work shouldn't think they are better than me. I don't judge people for working, whether they have children or not. And while my life is mostly about my daughter, I stay informed about world issues and keep up my other interests.
------------

Why do all stay at home moms feel the need to say just how haaaard they work whenever someone questions the validity of "their profession." I work in PR and I know exactly why we have such a bad reputation but I'm not going to defend the spinmeisters the celebs employ.

Face it, stay at home moms deep down know it's not a real "profession"
Moohood is some kind of collective borderline attention-seeking personality disorder with an inferiority complex on top.

Notice the same hypocritical cunts who bitch about having to pay a few bucks for brat care are the same ones who moan they should be receiving social security because their "jobs" are worth six-figure salaries.

Talk about a group of women who collectively need smacked across the face for such brazen bullshit...
Re: Wow, me thinks the moo doth protest too much
April 02, 2008