Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Are we the only ones who can read between lines perhaps??

Posted by Anonymous User 
I post on occasion to tc_snark over at live journal. I have a feeling that many people look at the quotes that I copy over from tmc to snark, look at my comments, and seem to be unable to infer pertinent facts from the tmc quote. Here is an example..

You picked the elephant...

why are you whining that it isn't a lap dog??

""I am the bread winner, have been since I graduated from college. My husband has never been not even when we were in college!

I'm the one that gets the bills paid, food for the family, clothes washed, everyone's schedules situated, and I sill maintain a full time job!

I may be young, bu tI have 2 kids whom my husband has had to opportunity to stay home with both while I work. I love him and I'm glad he is going back to work but he is not going to make up for my income so I will still have my full time job.

When is it going to be my turn to be the stay at home parent, get involved with my kids at school, not have to travel for work, be able to hang in my pj's if I damn well please, when is it my turn! ""

You picked it knowing it wasn't competent.
You have no right to be jealous when you were so rabid about that wedding dress, so rabid about getting that fat belly, so shuddup already. cry-baby

One comment I got back: "Hardly logical. More like a conclusion based on your own prejudices"
Another: "What? Kind of...assuming a lot aren't you?"