Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac

Posted by nowhiggers 
nowhiggers
Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac
September 07, 2008
Majority of foreclosures now on the backs of taxpayers.

Who is behind this trend of subprime and buying houses you can't afford?

wait for it....

BREEDERS.

drinking coffee
CFBitchfromLA
Re: Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac
September 07, 2008
Great. Another fucking bailout from yet another Bush administration over bad debt from breeder-pandering. From the same family line that gave us the Resolution Trust Company (remember that?!) and those thousands of speculating S&Ls that went under the last time.

More taxpayer money for fuckbag breeders who just had to have their McMansions, S-Moo-V's and other shit.

And once again...who the fuck pays for this...CF and EN!
September 07, 2008
I worked in the real estate industry for about ten years before I moved up here in 06. It's ALWAYS famblees that buy beyond their means, have the bad credit and get high interest home mortgages that they can't afford. I don't remember a single case of a foreclosure that was a single person without kids or a couple with no kids. Some of them actually start out with a decent home loan with a good interest rate, but that isn't good enough. They have to borrow against their home to go on vacation, or buy a new car, or whatever. Over a few years time period they have spent the money they lied to the lender and said it was for 'home improvements" on luxury items. So, the house is now in poor condition AND they are upside down on their mortgage.