Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

In Search Of Friends - Part II (but only if you do what what I want!...)

Posted by Anonymous User 
Ok, so recently, I tried to start a new friendship with someone who responded to post I created on that same local website I created the first topic about. A couple of Saturdays ago, she and I met, went shopping and afterwards, we went to a local coffee shop, talked and had what I thought was a good time. After that Saturday, however, she didn’t seem too interested in contacting me anymore. The times I did have contact with her were initiated by me, and this was here on MySpace.

While browsing the website last Friday night, I saw a post, and I was able to figure out that this was the same person! WTF?!!!! I read her post, and it seemed really desperate:

“I can't believe it is another Friday night and I am at home doing nothing. I am looking for someone that is serious about finding a platonic friendship. I am a black professional female. I am a loving kind hearted person. I am looking for something that would have time to hangout and do things together. If your life is really busy and don't have time to really hang out then us making a friendship connection would be very difficult. Please individual with extra time in there life please contact me. I know a true friend is out there somewhere. Also, I am in a serious relationship with no kids.”