Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

OMG.. I can't believe this crap (Moo bus-stop parking)

Posted by starlady 
OMG.. I can't believe this crap (Moo bus-stop parking)
October 19, 2011
Okay, we've discussed this here before about how moo vans park along the street by a bus stop to keep the little crtochlings warm and dry (or cool in AC) till the bus arrives.. and also meet them in the afternoons. Well, I have these two homes behind me (flag lots) and their driveways are about.. well, I'm not really good at estimating but it would take an adult all of one minute to walk briskly from one end of it to the other. So, this moo walks down to the end of the drive every single damn day to meet her kid when she gets off the bus (which stops right at the endof their driveway. The kid is about 8 now. I don't know.. but when I was 9 I was walking about 3 blocks from the school down to the end of the road so my mother could kind of swing over to the side and let me get in real quick. This kid can't walk from the edge of the road up her own driveway? I mean..couldn't moo watch from the front porch or something if she has to keep a constant eye on the kid? Crap. What kind of generation is being raised here?
Re: OMG.. I can't believe this crap
October 19, 2011
I've seen parents do even worse...I've seen parents in their damn minivan, sitting at the end of their driveway (flag-lot style like yours, as well as longer, rural-type driveways), engine idling, waiting for the bus.

At the end of their damn driveway. Good grief.
Re: OMG.. I can't believe this crap (Moo bus-stop parking)
October 19, 2011
It really wouldn't hurt these idiots to let their brats walk. WTF are they afraid of??? Tadlee and Tardlina might have to do something for themselves???
October 19, 2011
When I was 7 years old, I walked about 1.4 km ( Google Maps) ( almost a mile) and across a highway to get to school and the same distance back daily.
That approximate distance was continued for another 10 years.