Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Most breederpleasing TV Show ever?

Posted by liz 
Most breederpleasing TV Show ever?
May 20, 2007
What does everyone consider the most breederpleaser TV show ever?
Some obvious answers spring to mind - The Brady Bunch,etc.

What stands out for me was "Thirtysomething". Ughh! Anyone remember it?

All these years on, it makes me grit my teeth.

I hated the way the SAHMoo was portrayed as a freakin' saint - while the other two women (working single women) were portrayed as sad and silly. The overall message of the show was really damaging - ie independence is overrated and true happiness can only be found as a SAHMoo.two faces puking
Anonymous User
Re: Most breederpleasing TV Show ever?
May 20, 2007
Even as a college student, I had to stop watching it after Hope and Ellen's baby-related falling out.
May 20, 2007
I never watched "Thirtysomething".

However, I'll nominate "Sex And The City" for turning Charlotte into an insane wannabreeder and Miranda into a moo. I'm surprised they managed to keep Samantha and Carrie from breeding.

Though the absolute worst offense of all was turning fiercely independent, kick-ass Scully from "X-Files" into a whiny, sobbing moo. I stopped watching after that.
Anonymous User
May 21, 2007
The new Notes From the Underbelly is just disgusting. From what I have seen of the previews, you couldn't pay me to watch it.
May 22, 2007
TV anymore is just a waste. We watch the Animal Channel, Court TV, A&E, Food TV, and the History Channel. Anything else is a waste of time.

Of course though, during commercial breaks, we have to painfully endure the breeder-centric commercials that make TV watching a living hell.
May 22, 2007
liz Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
Bunch,etc.
>
> What stands out for me was "Thirtysomething".
> Ughh! Anyone remember it?
>
> All these years on, it makes me grit my teeth.
>
> I hated the way the SAHMoo was portrayed as a