Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Posted by Anonymous User 
Anonymous User
June 03, 2008
Hello everyone,

I've been lurking here for a long time and thought I would finally join, so I'll introduce myself. I'm Arctic Fox, a 24-year-old female New Zealander who recently moved to Canada. I have a degree in Japanese and hope to move to Japan after I've spent a few years here in British Columbia.
And of course, I'm childfree. Like many of you, I've known since I was a kid myself that I didn't want kids. I remember being at primary school and watching all the mothers coming to pick up their kids at the end of the day, and looking at them and thinking, 'god, I NEVER want to be in that position!'.

Anyway, happy to be here!
Peppertree
Re: New member
June 03, 2008
Hi, Arctic! *waves*
Anonymous User
June 03, 2008
Welcome, Arctic! :bal

Sounds like you're life is off to a great start. Isn't it great to know you can keep it that way by not having kids?

I was also one of those who as a young kid looked at all of the moms I knew & thought "Ughhh...I hope I'm NEVER in your shoes!"
June 03, 2008
We need lurkers such as yourself to come out of the closet!:sw
June 03, 2008
Greetings and welcome from a fellow Canuck, Arctic_Fox!
June 04, 2008
Welcome!!!! :newb
Anonymous User
June 04, 2008
Welcome, Fox!

P.S. -- That's a great emoticon, Ame.
Anonymous User
June 04, 2008
Welcome Arctic,

This is a great group. Enoy.
June 04, 2008
Greetings and welcome!!!
Anonymous User
June 04, 2008
Welcome, its a great group!!
June 04, 2008
Welcome. It's nice to have you here.
June 04, 2008
welcome to the board, have a great time

*********************************************************************************************************************************
I just post the stories, for interest.. for everyone

Lord, what fools these mortals be!
- A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Act III, Scene ii

Voltaire said: "Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities."