Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

1135 The Perfect Child Free Restaurant

Posted by Sherz 
I rarely edit entries unless asked to do so or unless I observe a typo. I removed the first part of this entry from the rantpage, but here is rant 1135 in its entirety. - BratfreeGirl

First of all, I want to come clean by letting the readers know that I'm not child free. I have two daughters that I have raised to not bother other people in a public setting. In other words, I've taught them basic manners, and punished them when they've broken rules. I've also not been one of those idiot parents that thinks their child is perfect, and can do no wrong. My goal was to create human beings that are worth knowing. My oldest is a high school senior and my youngest is a freshman. While rearing them I was well aware of how annoying other people's children could be. I've been an elementary school teacher for the past 15 years, and am currently looking to change careers. I'm sick of other people's kids, and am especially sick of their parents! I want to commend those of you who realize that parenting isn't for you, and I thank you personally for not bringing another unwanted, undisciplined, unrulely child into this world.